CONTACTS also known as CONNECTIONS

CONTACTS aka CONNECTIONS

Contacts also known as Connections

I began writing this fictional manuscript in 2004. I completed it in 2007, but I kept procrastinating on transforming it into a hard copy novel, because I kept doubting if it was a good story. Anyhoo…in 2009 I finally decided to self publish but a week after that decision, a virus got on my computer and wiped away everything. I only saved it on my computer. I can laugh now, but then I was sure devastated. It took me time to rewrite.

Now that it has been rewritten, I’d like to share my fictional wild tale titled: Contacts also known as Connections. It’s a wild coming of age tale; explicit at times, and filled with life lessons. The story is set in the mid to late 90’s, during the rise of hip hop into the mainstream music scene. I wanted to showcase, my love for rap music in the 90s, through a fictional yet realistically written, coming of age story based in Toronto Canada.

Please check it out in ebook format and give me some feedback:

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/379671

Standard

5 thoughts on “CONTACTS aka CONNECTIONS

  1. Pingback: CONTACTS aka CONNECTIONS | Shouna's Perception of Peace

    • Thank you so much Tarah ❤ I tremendously appreciate you. I just started this blog and I'm still getting the hang of social media. Thank you so much tuning in to My Perceptions of Peace and for reading my writing ❤ ❤ ❤ I told myself, I'm just going to put this raw, wild and gritty Coming of Age tale based in Toronto online, see what readers think, and proceed with putting it in print form. Your feedback is also appreciated. Peace and One Love ❤

      • tarahcdove says:

        I’ll be sure to get back to you once I finish reading your book 🙂 I’m really liking it so far! And its my pleasure. Keep doing what you’re doing. Your words are very uplifting ❤

Leave a Reply

